Horse Training, Horse Care, and Riding Books and Videos from Cherry Hill at  Home | BooksArticles | Shopping | View Cart | Contact | Site Map | Search

  HK Item #ROS230   
Turquoise Rosary
Martha Murphy - Navajo Sterling Silver

Shopping     Native American Jewelry    Rosaries

Authentic Navajo Turquoise Rosary


16" long when laid out and measuring from top of loop to bottom of cross;

21" chaplet circle circumference;

5 1/4" terminal length from top of medal to bottom of crucifix;

Cross is 2" x 1 1/4"

Turquoise, Read about stones
Sterling silver, Read about silver
Martha Murphy, Navajo

Navajo Turquoise Rosary

See More Rosaries

Martha Murphy
Navajo Sterling Silver
Turquoise Rosary

ROS230 - $275 SOLD

See More Rosaries

Paula says - "The chaplet (loop portion) of this turquoise nugget rosary is 21 inches in circumference. It has sterling silver crucifix, medal and beads interspersed with turquoise stone nuggets for the five decades of the chaplet.

"We have two of these, so the shape and matrix of the turquoise stones may vary from the one pictured but the blue color is the same for both."

Authentic Navajo Turquoise Rosary

Sterling silver crucifix, medal and beads.

Questions or more details.

Store Policies


What is a rosary?

A rosary is a string of knots or beads, designed as an aid to the memory, and, when used in religious exercises, providing a convenient method for counting the recitation of prayers or the repetition of the names and attributes of the Deity."

- From the Encyclopedia of Religion and Ethics, ed. James Hastings, Volume X: Picts - Sacraments.

The Parts of a Rosary

The Chaplet is divided into five Decades with four Dividing Beads and a fifth one called the Medal, which may be of the same sort as the Divider Beads or a charm. The two ends of the Chaplet attach to the Medal.

Terminal: the short piece that connects the Crucifix to the chaplet.

The Medal or the Center: A bead or charm that connects the two ends of the Chaplet with the Terminal.

The Divider Beads: There are four larger or differently sized beads to separate the Decades.

The Five Decades: There are five sets of ten beads that comprise the Chaplet or loop of the rosary.

Pendant: Usually a Crucifix, which is a cross with a figure of Jesus upon it.

  2014 Horsekeeping LLC    Copyright Information